Webinar: Using Linux to Manage the Entire Rack

dotted lines
PTM

 

 


Top-of-rack switches managed with the same tools as servers

 

With Cumulus Linux, top-of-rack switches can be managed with the same Linux tools as the servers. But until now, the out-of-band management switch was still separate, limited to traditional network switches and their unique tools.

 

With the new Cumulus RMP (Rack Management Platform) operating system for out-of-band switches, Linux can now be used to manage the entire rack. That means the tools you use for servers and for switches running Cumulus Linux can also be used for the out-of-band switch starting with the Penguin Computing Arctica 4804ip.

 

Join us to learn more about using Linux to manage the whole rack, including details on:

  • Open development
  • Consistent interface
  • Access to local network data for operations
  • Integrated tools
  • Ease of automation
dotted lines

Date & Time

Wednesday, May 27th, 10:30am PST / 1:30pm EST / 6:30pm GMT
Find your time zone here
dotted lines

Duration

45 minutes of engaging conversation followed by live Q&A
dotted lines

Hosted by

David Sinn — Customer Solutions Engineer at Cumulus Networks
David is a networking professional with 25 years of diverse experience on both sides of the table. From supporting customers and developing solutions at Cisco, to designing and building world wide enterprise and cloud infrastructure at Microsoft, Amazon and others.

Register now!

dotted lines

Privacy Policy    |    Terms Of Service    |    Trademarks